The film of Kazakhstani director received Eurasia’s Grand-Prix.

During the whole week the city of Nur-Sultan became the concentration center for those who make and screen films, who promote them to the masses and just those who like to watch movies. The reason for this was conducting Eurasia, the Fifteenth International Film Festival that brought together actors, directors and producers from all over the world.

From the first days, all the events of the Festival were held with a full house. Crowded halls at competitive screenings, press conferences and workshops from guests and film masters, meetings with beloved actors – all this testifies that the cinema forum has firmly occupied a niche in the cultural life of Kazakhstan.

Assanali Ashimov, Kazakhstani National Artist; Burak Ozcivit, popular Turkish actor; Russian stars – Dmitry Dyuzhev, Anton Makarskii, Natali Antonova, heads of major international film festivals, famous experts and critics in the field of film industry and Hollywood producers became honorary guests at the Film Festival.

Today the final event – the Closing Ceremony of the Festival – took place at Kazakhstan Central Concert Hall. It was attended by the best of the best, according to Eleonora Granata, the Program Director of the Festival.

Before awarding the contestants of the Festival, Doskhan Zholzhaksynov was presented the Award for Contribution to the development of Kazakhstani Cinema by Aktoty Raimkulova, the Minister of Culture and Sports.

The winning film of the NETPAC choice (out-of-contest program) was Beanpole (Russia), directed by Kantemir Balagov. The Award was presented by the famous Chinese director Xie Fei.

Special diplomas from Khabar Agency, general information partner, and Yel Arna TV channel, information partner of the Festival, marked such films as Khalima by the Tatar director Yuliya Zakharova and A Girl and the Sea – the Kazakhstani film directed by Aziz Zairov. The prizes were presented by Arman Seitmamyt, the Director of Yel Arna TV channel.

Special Jury Prizes of short meter and animation films contest were awarded to Franka by the Belarusian director Dmitriy Semenov-Aleinikov and Tea by Shokir Kholikov, the director from Uzbekistan. The Awards were presented by producer, director of Tatarkino Milyausha Aytuganova and member of the European Film Academy Ivan Marinovic.

Grand Prix for the best short film went to Brighter Days (China), directed by Maria Khabul who received the Award from the Executive Secretary of Golden Globe, Hollywood Foreign Press Association, Sergey Rakhlin.

Yoram Toledano was awarded for the Best Male Role in Echo (Israel) from the representative of ivi – the largest Russian online movie theater – Ivan Kuzin.

The title of Best Actress was awarded to Emilie Piponnier for her role in Alice (France, Australia), directed by Josephine Mackerras. She received her award from Kirill Grebenshchikov, the famous Russian actor.

The Special Jury Prize, presented by French editing director Herve Schneid, was awarded to Lyubov Borisova for The Sun Above Me Never Sets (from Sakha Republic, Yakutia).

The Award for the Best Director of Parasite (South Korea), directed by Bong Joon Ho, was presented by Talgat Temenov, National Artist of Kazakhstan and big master of Kazakhstani cinema.

The Award for the Best Screenplay was presented by Alexander Shapiro, CEO of QED International Covert Media, one of the famous Hollywood producers. He awarded God Exists, Her Name Is Petrunya (joint film from Macedonia, Belgium, France, Croatia, Slovenia), scriptwriters – Teona Strugar Mitevska and Elma Tataragic.

The main prize – Grand Prix of Eurasia, the Fifteenth International Film Festival – was presented by Tamas Toth, Chairman of the international jury, the famous Hungarian director. The Award was received by Kazakhstani director Farkhat Sharipov for The Secret of a Leader film.

Ermek Tursunov, the President of the Festival, Chairman of the Union of Cinematographers of Kazakhstan congratulated Farkhat Sharipov on receiving the Festival’s main Award, thanked the jury and all the participants at the Festival.

- I am glad that you visited us and we are looking forward for everyone to be here next year, - he concluded.